How To Delete A StumbleUpon Account


How To Delete StumbleUpon Account

Have you been stumbling around for a while on StumbleUpon and just can’t seem to get anywhere fun? If you’ve had enough of StumbleUpon, you can close up your account.

As a security measure, you can not ask anyone at StumbleUpon to delete your account for you. The only way to delete your StumbleUpon account is to do it yourself. Here’s how:

1.  Go to www.stumbleupon.com in your web browser and log in.

2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner, and click Settings.

delete stumbleupon account

3. Click Privacy in the menu across the top, and then next to “Delete Account“, click Click Here to Initiate Account Deletion.

delete stumbleupon account

4. You will be asked to resubmit your password in order to confirm that you wish to delete your account. Click in the box labelled “Confirm Password” and type in your account password, and then click Submit for Deletion.


delete stumbleupon account

Note:
Your account on StumbleUpon is not immediately deleted. There is a two-week grace period in which you can reactivate your account simply by logging into it again.

After the two-week grace period expires, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that all “likes”, “shares”, “friends”, “comments”, and “lists” that you had on your StumbleUpon account will be completely gone.

Once your account has been deleted, nobody can use the username or email address associated with that account to create a new account.

 

Comments

comments