How to delete your Periscope account



How to delete your Periscope account

To delete your Periscope account, email help@periscope.tv from the email address that corresponds to your Twitter account. Your message must include the following:

1. Your Twitter and Periscope user names (those who signed up with their phone number should only provide their Periscope user name.
2. The subject line should read “Delete Account”.
Deleting your account may take some time so don’t be impatient if you don’t receive a reply from the support team right away. In the meantime, your account will be disabled and inaccessible to others using Periscope.

Deleting your Periscope will not free up your user name or Twitter account you originally used, meaning you can use it for another Periscope account if you wish.


Comments

comments