How to delete my IFTTT account?


Ifttt (If This Then That) is a popular website and app to connect and centralize your different websites and apps. But if you don’t want to use it anymore, you might of course be looking for a solution to close your account. In that case: Don’t look further, because I’m about to explain how you can do that in the Settings of your profile.

I’ll show you below with pictures how I managed to remove my IFTTT profile on a desktop computer:

1 GO TO IFTTT.COM AND SIGN IN TO YOUR ACCOUNT

2 GO TO PREFERENCES IN THE UPPER RIGHT CORNER

delete ifttt account

3 SCROLL DOWN THE PREFERENCES PAGE AND CLICK ON ‘I’D LIKE TO DEACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT’

delete ifttt account


4 LAST STEP: TELL THEM WHY YOU’RE LEAVING AND ENTER YOUR PASSWORD. THEN CLICK ON DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT.

delete ifttt account

 RESULT: YOUR ACCOUNT IS CLOSED

You’ll be redirected to the homepage and your account has been deleted. You can now leave the website or create a new account.

Comments

comments