Deactivate Facebook Messenger


Deactivate Facebook Messenger

You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account.

To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account:

  1. Open Messenger
  2. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger
  3. Enter your password and tap Continue
  4. Tap Deactivate

To reactivate Messenger, log in with your username and password.

Note:
If you deactivate both Facebook and Messenger and then reactivate Messenger, your Facebook account will also be reactivated.


Comments

comments